

DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 29 MAY 2024

APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE DISCIPLINARY BOARD FOR EUROPEAN DELEGATED PROSECUTORS

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO'),

Having regard to the Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ('EPPO')¹, and in particular Articles 9, 13 and 17 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 003/2020 of the College of the EPPO of 12 October 2020 on the Internal Rules of Procedure of the EPPO, as amended and supplemented by the Decisions 085/2021 and 026/2022 of the College of the EPPO, and in particular Article 8 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 044/2021 of the College of EPPO of 12 May 2021 laying down rules on the disciplinary liability of the European Delegated Prosecutors, and in particular Article 9 and 10 thereof,

Considering the result of the secret vote held at its ordinary meeting of 29 May 2024,

Whereas:

- (1) The Disciplinary Board for European Delegated Prosecutors shall consist of five European Prosecutors appointed for a period of three years. In addition, the College shall appoint two alternate members.
- (2) The three-year mandate period of three of the members of the Disciplinary Board appointed by Decision 071/2021 of the College of the EPPO of 9 June 2021 will end on 8 June 2024. The replacement of a member whose term in office as European Prosecutor ended earlier has been done by Decision 024/2024 of the College of the EPPO of 24 January 2024, which should be repealed by a College Decision on the full composition of this disciplinary board.

-

¹ OJ L 283, 31.10.2017, p. 1–71.



Has adopted this decision:

Article 1

The following European Prosecutors are hereby appointed as members of the Disciplinary Board for the European Delegated Prosecutors, for a period of three years, without prejudice to the duration of their term in office as European Prosecutors:

Members

- Ms Miranda Esther De Meijer;
- Mr Petr Klement;
- Mr Juraj Novocky
- Mr Gabriel Seixas;
- Mr Harri Tiesmaa.

Alternate members

- Mr Gatis Doniks
- Mr Gedgaudas Norkūnas

Article 2

The Decision 006/2024 of the College of the EPPO of 24 January 2024 appointing a member of the disciplinary board for European Delegated Prosecutors is hereby repealed.

Article 3

The decision shall enter into force on 9 June 2024.

Done at Luxembourg on 29 May 2024.

On behalf of the College,

Laura Codruța KÖVESI European Chief Prosecutor