

# DECISION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EUROPEAN PUBLIC PROSECUTOR'S OFFICE OF 10 JULY 2024

## AMENDING DECISION 065/2023 OF THE COLLEGE OF THE EPPO OF 18 OCTOBER 2023 ESTABLISHING THE DIGITAL STEFRING BOARD

The College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office (EPPO),

Having regard to Council Regulation (EU) 2017/1939 of 12 October 2017 implementing enhanced cooperation on the establishment of the European Public Prosecutor's Office ("EPPO") (hereinafter referred to as "the EPPO Regulation"), and in particular Article 9 thereof,

Having regard to Decision 018/2021 of the College of the European Public Prosecutor's Office on Internal Control Framework and the Administrative Note on Internal Standards: Internal Control Framework Assessment Criteria, and in particular Principle 11 thereof,

#### Whereas:

- (1) Principle 11 (control over technology) of the Administrative Note on Internal Standards: Internal Control Framework Assessment Criteria requires EPPO to develop control activities over the acquisition, development and maintenance of technology and related infrastructure, including developing an IT and IT Security Strategy;
- (2) The Digital Steering Board, since its creation, has been engaged in such control activities, including oversight over IT Security Strategy;
- (3) In the context of the changing landscape of security risks, there is a need to systematically incorporate IT-related and broader security aspects in DSB-related activities, and to reflect these aspects in the composition of the Digital Steering Board accordingly.

Has adopted this decision:



#### Article 1

#### Amendment and repeal

1. Article 4 of the Decision 065/2023 of the College of the EPPO of 18 October 2023 Establishing the Digital Steering Board is amended as follows:

#### "Article 4

#### Membership

- 1. The Digital Steering Board shall be composed of permanent members and advisory members.
- 2. The permanent members are:
  - Mr Andrés RITTER, Deputy European Chief Prosecutor,
  - Ms Kristel SIITAM-NYIRI, European Prosecutor,
  - Mr Gabriel SEIXAS, European Prosecutor, and
  - the Administrative Director of the EPPO.
- 3. The advisory members are the Head of Operations Unit, Head of the Digital Services Unit, Head of the Security Unit, the Data Protection Officer, the Local Information Security Officer, the programme managers and the business managers of the ongoing programmes.
- 4. Other stakeholders may be invited as Advisory members on specific topics, when relevant."
- 2. Article 5 of the decision referred to in paragraph 1 is hereby repealed.

#### Article 2

#### Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the day following that of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg on 10 July 2024.

On behalf of the College,

### Laura Codruța KÖVESI

**European Chief Prosecutor**